Contacting Committees

The PTO sponsors many different committees, which you can read about here.

This year, the PTO board has elected to have a board member provide oversight for each committee. Our goal is to facilitate open communication between committees and the executive board, where information is readily available to all interested parties, and all interested parties know where to seek information. If you have questions, comments, or suggestions for a particular committee, here are the board members to contact:

Book Fairs: Melanie Mohr (

Bylaws Review: Libby Ingrassia (

Chinese New Year: Nissa Simpson (

Community Fundraising: Lisa Barrow (

Diversity & Heritage Months: Melanie Mohr (

Elementary School Advisory: Quynh Vora (

Financial Review: Christian Tan (

Grants: Viola Caretti (

Hospitality: Libby Ingrassia (

Immigration: Caroline Long (

International Festival: Christian Tan (

Mid-Autumn Festival: Melanie Mohr (

Middle School Advisory + MIMS Buddy subcommittee: Caroline Long (

Nominating: Nissa Simpson (

Recruiting: Caroline Long (

Spark Park: Christian Tan (

Spirit Wear & Spirit Store: Eboni Butler (

Teacher Appreciation: Janine McClenny (

UIL: Janine McClenny (

Used Uniforms & Costumes: Caroline Long (

Yearbook: Mr. Silveira (


Advertising helps supplement this free website by | Disable Ads Here