Return to General

PTO Committees: Who is in Charge of What?

Committee Head Volunteers (2019-2020)

    • Shared Decision Making Committee (elected position): Maggie Brown, Wendy Chung, Tanna Brown  –   SDMC deals with issues relating to policies, school curriculum, staffing patterns, school structure, & more. CLICK HERE for more detail.
    • Directory: Caroline Verot Moore
    • Birthday Marquee: Cindy Lee
    • Newsletter:
    • Fu FriYay (Welcoming/Hospitality/Coffee Talk): Beryl Poon Stoutenberg & Nissa Simpson
    • Yearbook: Libby Ingrassia, Nissa Simpson, Beryl Poon Stoutenberg
    • Scholastic Book Fair: Sandra Lozano
    • School Supplies: Caroline Verot Moore
    • Teacher Appreciation:
    • Travel Exploratory Committee: Courtnie Riley
    • Financial review committee: Paul Pinkston, Ann Huynh, Joyce Tang
    • PTO website: Meghan Spicer
    • PTO Online Store: Maggie Brown
    • Recruiting: Everette Penn
    • Garden Club: Stephanie Lu
    • Buddy Program: Lisa Xie
    • Spirit Night: Nhi Le
    • Spirit Wear/Uniforms: Yumin Oh & Lily Hsu
    • Used Uniform Drive: Amonee Haley
    • Golden Dragon Dance Team: Coach Chin
    • Dragon Boat Team:
    • Mid Autumn Chang’e and Houyi folktale Skit Director: Robert O’Brian


  • Mid-Autumn Festival: Amanda Chambers (Chair)
  • Sociables Auction: Lisa Barrow
  • Boosterthon: Nhi Le
  • Chinese New Year Festival: Amanda Chambers(Chair),  (Logistics), Open (Decorations), Open (Entertainment), Open (Education & Crafts), Open (Marketplace Vendor Coordinator), Open (Hospitality Room), Open(Food Vendor Coordinator), Open(Games), Open(Signage), Open(Volunteer Coordinator)
  • International Festival: Amanda Chambers (Chair)
  • S.T.E.M. Night (Science Technology Engineering Math):


Class Parent Coordinators (school year 2019-2020)

Elementary Room Parent Coordinator – Beryl Poon Stoutenberg

Pre-K –

Kindergarten –

1st Grade –

2nd Grade –

3rd Grade –

4th Grade

5th Grade –

6th Grade –

7th Grade –

8th Grade –

Can’t find who you are looking for?  Try here for PTO board.  Try here for Shared Decision Making Committee (SDMC)